Shopping Cart

Our Reviews

We strive to constantly provide a unique experience that will leave a happy lasting memory for each of our customers. We offer a services ranging from haircuts, styles, updos, colourful braid extensionsbraidsmakeup, manicures and pedicures, pamper packages and a variety of celebration birthday packages to celebrate the special occasion of your loved ones.

Fresha Reviews

Facebook Reviews

StarKids Salon & Spa
4.9
Based on 66 reviews
powered by Facebook
Sarah Kaplun
Sarah Kaplun
2024-04-05T10:34:46+0000
We had the most spectacular experience today - thank you to everyone who made my 3.5yo’s day so special!
Casey Jane T Casson
Casey Jane T Casson
2023-08-07T18:22:45+0000
We went yesterday and my husband was wanting to be with my son for comfort measures ( he hadn't had a hair cut in two... years as was growing his hair out for a donation to the Alopecia Foundation) but was met with a hairdresser that said in a rushed manner "so just a hair cut yes?". Hairdresser unaware that we also chose the wash and dry option. My husband felt uncomfortable and had asked me to step in instead. The hairdresser was very quiet and made my son quite tense which was very out of character for him. I had tried to do small talk with the hairdresser to relieve the tension but I was met with very short-quick answers. I do see that on the front window positions are being advertised, but using the one hairdresser for every single haircut that resulted in a backlog is going to create unwanted tension to the customers which the store need reminding, are adult based as we the parents, are the ones who are aware of the experience. We will not be returning here.read more
Jovi Tapas Lardizabal
Jovi Tapas Lardizabal
2023-07-12T04:20:02+0000
My grandaughter really loved her Colour Extension Braids..They are all very friendly and accomodating.👏👏👏👏
Maddy X Santos
Maddy X Santos
2022-03-09T01:46:33+0000
My niece Star turned 5 and I decided to pamper princess her for the day. Omg! This place is amazing and the staff (Cyn)... are so accommodating♥️Thank you for making my little shining Star walk out of your salon feeling like a beautiful princess 🧚‍♀️ We will definitely be back☺️☺️Aunty Maddy and Starread more
Malcolm Reddy
Malcolm Reddy
2022-01-25T01:56:14+0000
Amazing place my Girls love it, friendly Staff and the place is well set up
Pavni Parikh Nigam
Pavni Parikh Nigam
2021-12-18T04:37:44+0000
Riaan had a fun time with his haircut sitting on his fav red car. The staff was super friendly and the ambience was... kids friendly. I will come back to get his haircut again. Thanks Nisha for an amazing kids friendly concept.read more
Sara Paige Roberts
Sara Paige Roberts
2021-11-20T03:03:46+0000
was such a special mummy and me manicure with miss almost 3. she absolutely loved it and was spoilt rotten ❤ thanks so... much can't wait to come back.read more
Siri Enugala
Siri Enugala
2021-11-13T10:57:30+0000
My kids haircut done today very beautiful experience with star kids salon, highly recommended for hair cuts and spa... thanks my lovely ladies Mary and jojo and con thanks so much Nisha 🥰read more
Kanika Madan Khanna
Kanika Madan Khanna
2021-11-11T10:24:58+0000
Great experience at star kids salon. My little one had long tangled hair which were detangled and taken care of gently... and professionally by the staff. The staff was very friendly and made my 2yo very comfortable and loved. Highly recommended.read more
Natalia Isaacs
Natalia Isaacs
2021-11-07T15:18:21+0000
my daughter and her friend had an amazing time doing the best friend's package.they loved the robes and flower in their... hair and had a huge smile for the rest of the daythank you for making their dayread more
Rebecca Gerrett-Magee
Rebecca Gerrett-Magee
2021-11-06T03:09:41+0000
Great experience! Everything is kid sized and kid friendly. The staff are lovely, patient and great with kids! My... daughter felt like a princess and loved every minute! We will definitely be back. I highly recommend!read more
Dijana Dobrosavljevic Krstevski
Dijana Dobrosavljevic Krstevski
2021-10-29T06:09:45+0000
Such a lovely experience - highly recommend this place 💕
Rachel Webster
Rachel Webster
2021-08-04T08:53:17+0000
great service. my daughter loved it. biggest smile from her. said she couldn't stop smiling frok her new hair
Gabby Ick
Gabby Ick
2021-08-02T11:16:22+0000
Beautiful friendly staff, so patient with our childrenGreat value for money - hair clips, glitter spray, braids,... balloons & lollipopsread more
Lesley Catalano
Lesley Catalano
2021-07-12T05:50:44+0000
Great for children a birthday with a difference and they feel special
Cassie Burton
Cassie Burton
2021-07-09T06:55:09+0000
What a fantastic place for children! Both daughters loved getting their hair done as well as their mani/pedi. It was... refreshing to see someone be so welcoming and understanding of a child with additional needs.read more
Katherine Howden
Katherine Howden
2021-07-01T02:33:29+0000
The staff were amazing! My 4.5yr old twins walked out with amazing hair and huge smiles! We will definitely be coming... back.read more
Marjan Norouzi
Marjan Norouzi
2021-06-26T10:00:03+0000
My daughter had a fantastic time this morning with the staff and loved her hair, thank you starkids .
Kruti Shah
Kruti Shah
2021-06-19T04:02:26+0000
What a Amazing place for kids !!!My girl pampered with beautiful ladies. Lovely staff very welcoming environment.... Came from 1 hour drive but it’s 100% worth it.Starkids salon made a day for my kids. And kids happy mumma happy 😊read more
Tania Buttacavoli
Tania Buttacavoli
2021-06-14T06:06:16+0000
My daughter had her 8th birthday party at StarKids and she had an amazing time. A group of 8 girls went seamlessly. The... staff were very friendly and attentive. Thanks so much for a wonderful experience.read more
Emelie Doolan
Emelie Doolan
2021-06-14T04:20:13+0000
Really good and patient staff 👍😊
Shellie Taia
Shellie Taia
2021-05-23T05:47:30+0000
Amazing experience! This made little miss birthday super special. The staff were all amazing, they went above and... beyond. Will definitely be recommending and coming back, thank you so much!read more
Adelyn Tey-Wee
Adelyn Tey-Wee
2021-05-23T02:00:36+0000
It was a lovely treat for the girls! They enjoyed it.
Tracy Spence
Tracy Spence
2021-05-05T04:23:43+0000
omg wow. I toke my 2 and a half year old daughter here today and it was amazing she loved it. she didn't always stay... still but they still keep going and waited for her to get comfy again. thank you so much use did an amazing job. we will definitely be back againread more
Jul Bee
Jul Bee
2021-05-04T01:28:43+0000
Our little has always struggled with haircuts and absolutely hates it. From the moment we call Nisha for an appointment... she made me feel at ease and I had a feeling that this salon would be the right one for us to try for another haircut. My little one was made to feel safe and comfortable as we walked in, Mel was absolutely amazing and patient and created a relationship with him before even mentioning cutting his hair. she spent a good 10 to 15i mns with him just chatting and showing him around. She ask him what he was comfortable with and explained that he could say stop and tell her what he didn't like at anytime. When he got nervous she did not rush him and waited for him to be ready. She popped on one of his favourite and he loved having his haircut in a amazing car. I literally had tears watching him just having a haircut on his own and not absolutely screaming his lungs out and wanting to run out and me as a mum not feeling embarrased by all the comments and look from the workers.They were all amazing with very child present and gave as much attention to every single on of them. Mel is not just as an amazing hairdresser but also a beautiful human being. We cannot thank her and Nisha enough and for Nisha to even checking on him afterward when she saw us at the shop next door ❤️read more
Laura Radburn
Laura Radburn
2021-04-30T01:43:55+0000
I took.my neice in for her 10th birthday she had the me time package which was a mini Mani and Pedi she had the most... amazing time and was treated like the princess she is xxread more
Jayde Polwarth
Jayde Polwarth
2021-04-15T01:32:29+0000
Amazing service and the staff were absolutely fantastic with my little girls first hair cut!! Definitely recommend them... to anyone with little people 🥰🥰read more
Fiona Farrugia
Fiona Farrugia
2021-04-14T07:31:24+0000
They were very professional and it was such a great service for the kids.
Lena Sanders
Lena Sanders
2021-04-06T04:11:00+0000
The staff are fabulous with the kids and they really do treat your child like a prince or princess.
Lorraine Morawski
Lorraine Morawski
2021-03-29T10:53:49+0000
For my little ones 3rd birthday , we surprised her with the princess birthday package. The staff were absolutely... amazing , they truly made her feel like a princess. The pink gown, sash and beautiful crown made it all that much more special and authentic. She absolutely loved being pampered and we will definitely be back for more services in the future.read more
Jyoti Arora
Jyoti Arora
2021-03-27T08:39:30+0000
Thank you guys for making my daughter's b'day magical with such a nice makeup & hairdo👍👍👌👌🥰🥰Also doing curls for... myself.Amazing job👍👍and we will be back soon😍😍read more
Bec Arrow
Bec Arrow
2021-03-27T00:09:22+0000
I took my three kids (7,5 and 3) Amazing experience, amazing staff! They were friendly and accomodating. Loved it and... would definitely recommendread more
Michelle Peponas
Michelle Peponas
2021-03-21T07:54:54+0000
My daughter had her birthday at Star Kids, everything was so organised, the girls where looked after exceptionally,... made to very special and pampered, every little detail is thought of! The staff so polite and welcoming and you could see they enjoyed having fun with them all. Would highly recommendread more
Rachel Maroszek
Rachel Maroszek
2021-03-13T03:58:44+0000
Thank you to the lovely team at StarKids Salon & Spa for making Amelia feel so special. You could not wipe the smile... from her face... it was the perfect way to celebrate Amelia’s birthday!read more
Janani Murugesan
Janani Murugesan
2021-03-11T09:49:23+0000
Great place for kids to be treated as princesses for their birthdays. Highly recommend it
Larissa Volkanovska
Larissa Volkanovska
2021-03-11T07:45:50+0000
I took my daughter and my niece last week and they absolutely loved it !!!! They both got their mani and pedi and hair... done ! The lady that pampered them both was so amazing had so much patience And always interacted with my girls !Would definitely be backread more
Tracie Whitby
Tracie Whitby
2021-03-06T05:24:25+0000
Thank You soooo much Star kids sanctuary lakes for making my girl feel like a princess today, the ladies who work there... are great and the service is with a smile 😁 Marliyah got her Hair cut, Nails painted and toes painted too & a reasonable price 👍🏻My princess has been smiling from ear to ear 😁 check it out fams 👍🏻so gud to have something like this for our kids & not just an adult thingread more
Melissa Kassidas
Melissa Kassidas
2021-02-27T02:52:10+0000
Great customer service kids had a great experience. Great value for money we will definitely be attending again 😀
Jade Renea
Jade Renea
2021-02-26T09:07:45+0000
hi thank you for a fantastic birthday my daughter will remember...it was beautifully done and the staff are lovely... too , we will be back! thanks again love eveyread more
Gayle Hartshorne
Gayle Hartshorne
2021-02-24T01:06:44+0000
Fantastic staff and service. My daughter loved it.
Rachel Moss
Rachel Moss
2021-02-22T05:27:56+0000
Highly recommend. Great set up for kids and staff excellent.
Rania Abou-Halka
Rania Abou-Halka
2021-02-22T01:04:51+0000
My girls had an amazing time getting pampered. Amazing friendly staff. My girls said they felt all dreamy when we left.... Will definitely be coming again soon 😊read more
Kerry Apostoleros Kostakis
Kerry Apostoleros Kostakis
2021-02-21T10:33:37+0000
My daughter Evie had her 7th birthday today at star kids ! She had the most amazing day and her friends loved it. Staff... were amazing and so accomodating, and Nisha was incredibly lovely and So accomodating and helpful. I would recommend them to anybody considering a party or even a little pamper for there little ones. Thank you to all the staff today who helped make Evies day super special and a day to remember she loved every moment and felt like a princess. Thank you xread more
Tiba Ali Alsadi
Tiba Ali Alsadi
2021-02-21T09:28:45+0000
Today was my daughter Bday , she had such a lovely time at the kids star salon , the staff was really lovely, very... friendly and helpful . Everything was very organised and taking care of , we just shows up on time.. very important to note the hair , nail and padicure treatment was very hygienic I definitely would recommend it for next special bdayread more
Hayley Pretty
Hayley Pretty
2021-02-20T22:33:36+0000
My son had a hair cut here yesterday and it was great. He actually sat still and didn’t make a fuss. He loved the car... seat & the addition of offering iPads is a great idea. Saj did his hair & it was the best cut he has had. My son (4) said he only wants to get his hair cut at Star Kids. Highly recommend for little ones.read more
Brooke Rohit
Brooke Rohit
2021-02-20T20:34:54+0000
My 6yr old absolutely loved her experience yesterday. She had an organic hair wash and stylish cut. Your staff were... amazing, so patient and kind. Love the finishing touch of a braid, glitter spray, bow and lollipop! Great service. Thank you 😊read more
Jessica Putt
Jessica Putt
2021-02-10T00:20:11+0000
Wow what can I say I am one very happy mum my son who is 2 gets extremely overwhelmed when getting hair cuts due to him... having a speech delay he can’t communicate his wants or needs Kul made my son feel so comfortable her care and compassion for others really showed and I don’t think she will realise just how much that meant to me she is a true treasure to your company I wish you all the best I just know your business will go on to do great things 😊read more
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi Gupta
2021-02-09T10:50:58+0000
We had our daughter’s first hair cut couple of weeks ago. I must say staff was amazing and so patient with kids.... Ambience of salon gives an added touch. I would definitely take my daughter back for some pamper time we are looking forward to. Who would know hair cuts can be so much fun. Amazing effort, well done guys!read more
Rebecca Baltar
Rebecca Baltar
2021-02-07T10:10:13+0000
My two year old got his hair cut here a couple of weeks ago and the service was amazing. My son was quite upset to... begin with and they were just so lovely and patient. The salon is also so bright and fun! We had been on the hunt for a place like this for some time. Could not recommend enough, we will definitely be back!!read more
Kkaur Avi
Kkaur Avi
2021-02-07T09:34:20+0000
My 6 yr old just loved getting foot spa here. Very courteous and friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Tracey Leitch
Tracey Leitch
2021-01-28T20:55:45+0000
Took my 9 yr old grandaughter in yesterday. $30 for a pedicure and she was finished in 13 minutes. They didn't even... talk to her. We were told it would be a 25 minute treatment. Very dissapointing for her first ever pedi.😔read more
N Sofia Ahmed
N Sofia Ahmed
2021-01-23T06:22:47+0000
My little one absolutely loved his experience there today. Your staff were amazing and so patient with my 1.5 years... old.Great service.Thank you 😊read more
Sarah Limbrick
Sarah Limbrick
2021-01-22T06:56:23+0000
This is a fantastic concept and the staff were so good with the girls. We took 4 girls ages 7-15 and they had an... absolute ball. We are definitely going back. Highly recommend. Great way to pamper your girls.read more
Joanne Quick
Joanne Quick
2021-01-21T02:54:10+0000
Wonderful. Miss 5 had a lovely time. The staff are great.
Emma Ferraro
Emma Ferraro
2021-01-21T02:38:20+0000
Our girls had the most fantastic time and felt well and truly pampered
Suzy Amira
Suzy Amira
2021-01-15T06:03:14+0000
Amazing experience. First place my son enjoyed getting his hair cut.. in hot red sports car which was bonus! A+haircut... and service #clientforlife 🥰🙌🏼read more
Avril Seth
Avril Seth
2021-01-14T08:08:35+0000
Beautiful unique experience for my daughter. She loved it and was so happy. The team there made her feel very special
Natasha Newman
Natasha Newman
2021-01-12T06:38:25+0000
My daughter and her friend had their hair done there today. The kids had a great day out 😀
Helen Smith
Helen Smith
2021-01-11T23:19:02+0000
My little girl had the best spa session! Ladies were just wonderful, very kind and friendly..:)
Chhavi Bhandari Sharma
Chhavi Bhandari Sharma
2020-10-07T12:21:19+0000
I used the dazzling body lotion with argan oil and honey on my kids as well as on myself. It's great to put on right... after a shower and it does a good job moisturizing as well. It makes our skin soft and it also doesn't make your skin feel oily. It smells great too. A good product and best of all is that it’s chemical free so definitely worth a try 👍read more
Shell Moorfoot
Shell Moorfoot
2020-10-06T06:29:45+0000
Both myself and my kids love these products. They smell amazing, feel good on your skin, and best of all there are no... nasty chemicals! They are aimed at kids but I've loved using them too!read more
Yariet Anne Peers
Yariet Anne Peers
2020-09-30T02:34:38+0000
My son has been using his fathers anti dandruff head and shoulders, he wouldn’t use any product I brought for him. He... is now using Starkids shampoo and body wash. He loves that he has a product that is made especially for him, he loves the smell, how it feels and the ease of use. I love that my son is now using a product that is healthy, good for him and gentle on our planet. So worth the investment.read more
Hannah Nicolas
Hannah Nicolas
2020-09-30T02:02:05+0000
My boys love the hair and body wash and slick kids hair gel! They argue who will have a shower first now because they... want to be the first to use the hair and body wash which they say smells delicious! My daughter enjoyed getting creative with the make up which she said was easy to apply and at the end of the day washed off with no problem. Thank you StarKids Salon & Spa for supplying the most beautiful products!read more
Vonny McBroom
Vonny McBroom
2020-09-19T08:25:18+0000
Hey ladies. My daughter has used the detangler hairbrush. She has fallen in love with it. We have tried numerous... different detangler hairbrush’s as she constantly complains when her hair is being brushed that it hurts tears and all. Thinking she has a sensitive scalp. To the point she does not like others brushing her hair it’s an ongoing battle. She seems to form a little Matt in the back where she carnt reach. Then I have to tackle her every now and again to get it out. It untangled the ever forming Matt no tears 😭. We tried it both on wet and dry hair. It’s great. 👍 she lets me brush and play with her hair. Now able to independently attend to her hair with it and it reaches the problem area. The Hair even looks healthier. This product has changed our life for the better. It has completely changed our mother daughter hair relationship. Definitely a happy customer. Now she lets me play with her hair.read more
Bharti Jhamnani Ambwani
Bharti Jhamnani Ambwani
2020-09-08T17:30:03+0000
Great products.Great online shopping experience.Highly recommended.
Next Reviews

Google Reviews

Free Australia wide Shipping

On orders above $90

Easy 30 days returns

30 days money back guarantee

100% Secure Checkout

PayPal / MasterCard / Visa